PROGRAMME OF EVENTS 2022


Face-to-face meetings - Start 11.00 am finish 3 .00 pm

at Friends Meeting House, Watford Road, Cotteridge, Birmingham B30 1JB



Saturday 15 January 2022    Members Displays: Uniform 4d and Id Posts


Saturday 19 February 2022    Committee meeting followed by: 1pm Members Displays: Registered Mail or Money Letters


Saturday 19 March 2022    Joint Meeting with PHS 10.30am Members' Displays

Held at: Cavendish Philatelic Auctions 153-157 London Road Derby DE1 2SY


Saturday 30 April 2022    Members Displays: Choice of Display


Saturday TBA May 2022     AGM followed by: 1:30pm The County Editors to display the Early Town Cancels 1700 to 1784.


Zoom Meetings - Held on Zoom at 7:30pm, log on to Zoom from 7:15.

Email the Society to receive Zoom joining information.


Wednesday 19 January 2022     Members Displays - Subject "Railway Letters and Parcels, etc.


Wednesday 16 February 2022     John Soer 7:30pm - "Postal History of Loughborough"


Wednesday 16 March 2022         Members Displays - Subject "Lockdown Write Ups"


Wednesday 20 April 2022 -TBC


Wednesday 18 May 2022     Members Displays - Subject '20th century Instructional and Advisory Marks"


Wednesday 15 June 2022     Alan Godfrey - 'The Blind Postmaster General & the Suffrsgist"


Wednesday 20 July 2022         Members Displays - "Latest Acquisitions"




MAP
DOWNLOAD

WEBPAGE © alaunaweb

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aliquam tincidunt lorem enim, eget fringilla turpis congue vitae. Phasellus aliquam nisi ut lorem